Branded Interactions | Publication

The definitive industry guide, now updated

Katja Wenger and Marco Spies, founders
by Katja Wenger and Marco Spies, founders

Branded interaction design (BIxD) – the brand-compatible design of interactive applications – goes far beyond visual design. Digital touchpoints are integral components of current brand communication. The number and form of these brand contact points is growing rapidly. To utilise them coherently in line with the brand presents companies and agencies with new challenges. Complex user experience designs can only be created through a workflow that closely intermeshes concept, design and IT and integrates frequent prototyping and testing. This changes everyday agency life – and the job description of the designer.

With their agency think moto, Katja Wenger and Marco Spies accompany well-known companies on their way through Digital Transformation. They know how to make brands credible in the digital space and how to plan and design user experiences that are in line with the brand. They know the company perspective from their own start-up experience, and pass this knowledge on.

About the book

Guidelines for a new age

The goal of Branded interaction design is to create an consistent brand experience across multiple brand contact points. Brands are living creatures, and ever changing. This is why flexible, identity-defining design systems are increasingly replacing classic logo-centred corporate design. The spectrum of brand signatures to be designed is constantly expanding. Ultimately, the sum of interactions individuals have with brands is what counts. The meaningful orchestration of these interactions is a complex, multidisciplinary task, which should always focus on the needs and behaviours of users.

This book is a guide, a tool and an inspiration for anyone involved in designing interactive applications for businesses and brands. It is aimed at beginners and professionals, creatives and brand owners, individual designers and designers at large agencies. It obtains practical knowledge and gives mental impetuses for a new age. Structured and understandable. profound and practice-oriented – with checklists, tools and valuable practical tips.

bixd_katja_marco
For whom and why

Is this book for me?

Branded Interactions is a manual, a help and an inspiration for all those involved in designing interactive applications for brands. It is aimed at beginners as well as professionals. It can be used by freelance lone warriors working for smaller regional companies or start-ups as well as by UX/UI designers working in large companies or agencies on international brand appearances. The book is relevant to anyone developing digital brands, products and services, such as:

  • User experience and user interface designers
  • Concepters und information architects
  • Interaction designers
  • Product and service designers
  • Information designers und generative designers
  • Corporate designers
  • Motion und sound designers

The book also provides helpful guidance on project planning and method selection for anyone involved in Branded interaction design (BIxD) projects beyond design:

  • Brand consultants and strategic planners
  • Brand and marketing managers
  • Project managers and agile coaches
  • Product managers in startups and businesses
  • Founders and entrepreneurs
  • Web and app developers
  • Creative coders
bixd_foto_print
Order now

Interested in purchasing a copy?

Additional Information can be found on brandedinteractions.de.

The book is available in the following shops (English translation coming in 2020):
Herrmann Schmidt Verlag
amazon.de
bücher.de
thalia.de

Contact

What can we design for you?

If you’d like to work together, drop us a line at hi@thinkmoto.de. We look forward to hearing from you.

Branded Interactions | Unser Standardwerk und Leitfaden
Introduction

Branded Interactions – Der Leitfaden für digitale Markenprojekte

Katja Wenger und Marco Spies
von Katja Wenger und Marco Spies

Branded Interaction Design (BIxD) – die markengerechte Gestaltung interaktiver Anwendungen – geht weit über die visuelle Gestaltung hinaus. Digitale Touchpoints sind integrale Bestandteile aktueller Markenkommunikation. Die Anzahl und Form dieser Marken-Kontaktpunkte wächst rasant. Sie kohärent im Sinne der Marke zu bespielen, stellt Unternehmen und Agenturen vor neue Herausforderungen. Komplexe User-Experience-Designs entstehen nur in einem Workflow, der Konzeption, Gestaltung und IT eng verzahnt und konsequentes Prototyping und Testing integriert. Das verändert den Agenturalltag. Und das Berufsbild des Designers.

Katja Wenger und Marco Spies begleiten mit ihrer Agentur think moto namhafte Unternehmen auf dem Weg durch die digitale Transformation. Sie wissen, wie man Marken im digitalen Raum glaubwürdig erlebbar macht und die User-Experience im Sinne der Marke plant und gestaltet. Sie kennen die Unternehmensseite aus eigenen Start-up-Erfahrungen und geben dieses Wissen weiter.

Über das Buch

Für eine neue Zeit

Das Ziel von Branded Interaction Design ist es, ein gleichwertiges Markenerlebnis über die unterschiedlichsten Marken-Kontaktpunkte zu schaffen. Marken sind Lebewesen, sie verändern sich ständig. Deshalb ersetzen flexible, identitätsstiftende Gestaltungssysteme zunehmend das klassische logo-zentrierte Corporate Design. Das Spektrum der zu gestaltenden Marken-Signaturen wird weiter. Am Ende zählt die Summe der Interaktionen mit einer Marke. Die sinnvoll zu orchestrieren ist eine komplexe, multidisziplinäre Aufgabe, in deren Zentrum immer die Bedürfnisse und das Verhalten der Nutzer stehen sollten.

Dieses Buch ist Anleitung, Hilfe und Inspiration für alle, die sich mit der Gestaltung interaktiver Anwendungen für Unternehmen und Marken beschäftigen. Es richtet sich an Einsteiger und Profis, an Kreative und Markenverantwortliche, an Einzelkämpfer und Gestalter in großen Agenturen. Es vermittelt Praxiswissen und gibt Denkanstöße für eine neue Zeit. Strukturiert und verständlich. Profund und praxisnah. Mit Checklisten, Handwerkszeug und wertvollen Praxistipps.

bixd_katja_marco
Ist das buch für mich?

Für wen ist das Buch?

Branded Interactions ist Anleitung, Hilfe und Inspiration für all jene, die mit der Gestaltung von interaktiven Anwendungen für Marken befasst sind. Es richtet sich sowohl an Einsteiger als auch an Profis. Es kann genauso vom freiberuflichen Einzelkämpfer, der für kleinere regionale Unternehmen oder für ein Startup arbeitet, genutzt werden, wie von UX / UI Designern, die in großen Unternehmen oder Agenturen an internationalen Markenauftritten arbeiten. Das Buch ist relevant für alle, die digitale Marken, Produkte und Services entwickeln:

  • User Experience und User Interface Designer
  • Konzepter und Informationsarchitekten
  • Interaction Designer
  • Produkt- und Service-Designer
  • Informationsdesigner und Generative Gestalter
  • Corporate Designer
  • Motion und Sound Designer

Daneben gibt das Buch allen, die über die Gestaltung hinaus mit Branded Interaction Design (BIxD)-Projekten zu tun haben, hilfreiche Anleitung für Projektplanung und Methodenwahl::

  • Markenberater und Strategische Planer
  • Brand und Marketing Manager
  • Projektmanager und Agile Coaches
  • Produktmanager in Startups und Unternehmen
  • Gründer und Entrepreneure
  • Web- und App-Entwickler
  • Creative Coder
bixd_foto_print
Jetzt kaufen

Angesprochen?

Weitere Informationen zum Buch gibt es auf brandedinteractions.de.

Das Buch ist in den folgenden Shops erhältlich:
Herrmann Schmidt Verlag
amazon.de
bücher.de
thalia.de