Beumer | Website Relaunch & Brand Strategy

Putting a Face to Digital Transformation – Brand Strategy and Website for BEUMER Group

When the BEUMER Group, a family-run industrial company in the field of intralogistics, approached us in 2018 to relaunch its website, it quickly became clear that the website was no longer appropriate for the company, which had grown internationally in the meantime. Information architecture, navigation and findability of the site were no longer up to date and were to be revised in addition to the general look & feel.

First impressions matter

The challenge in relaunching the website was the great diversity of industries covered by the BEUMER Group's services. The question at hand: How can users interested in a specific industry be guided quickly to their goal from the very first contact with the website? Our solution: After the relaunch of the website, visually and in terms of user guidance differentiated industry-specific sub-pages allow users to find their way around much more intuitively and to go directly to where they find the desired information.

The second key point was the website's contact module. 24/7 good customer support is an important premise of the BEUMER Group. Here we worked primarily on intuitive usability to enable direct contact with the most qualified person for each customer's needs.

beumer_kontakt_laptop




UI to go – a basis for scalability

Since the BEUMER Group uses proprietary software solutions for industrial applications such as baggage handling systems and monitoring apps for mobile devices, a UI kit was also created as a standardisation for internal and external developers of applications of the BEUMER Group. A consistent user interface and familiar interactions across all touchpoints of the brand can thus be guaranteed.

beumer_ui_kit

Sharpening the brand

During the extensive strategy phase for the website relaunch, the need for further fundamental branding work became apparent. After the BEUMER Group had achieved a tremendous growth sprint, we then focused on sharpening the brand.

With our proven brand tools and methods and an extensive BrandBIOS™ workshop, we sharpened the brand values as well as the performance promise and developed a fundamental and trend-setting positioning, which we manifested as the BEUMER Brand Book. With this new brand tool, marketing instruments as well as external and internal communication instruments can now be realigned and adapted internationally.

beumer_brandbook3

Beumer | Website Relaunch & Brand Strategy

Der digitalen Transformation ein Gesicht geben – Markenstrategie und Website für BEUMER Group

Als die BEUMER Group als familiengeführtes Industrie-Unternehmen im Bereich Intralogistik 2018 für einen Relaunch ihrer Website an uns herantrat, wurde schnell klar, dass der Webauftritt schon längst nicht mehr dem mittlerweile international gewachsenen Unternehmen entsprach. Informationsarchitektur, Navigation und Auffindbarkeit der Site waren nicht mehr zeitgemäß und sollten neben dem generellen Look & Feel überarbeitet werden.

Der erste Eindruck zählt

Die Herausforderung beim Relaunch der Website bestand in der großen Branchendiversität, die die BEUMER Group mit ihren Services abdeckt. Die Kernfrage: Wie Nutzer, die sich für eine spezielle Branche interessieren schon beim ersten Kontakt mit der Website schnell zu ihrem Ziel führen? Unsere Lösung: Mit branchenspezifischen, visuell und in Hinsicht auf Nutzerführung differenzierten Unterseiten können sich Nutzer nach dem Relaunch der Website viel intuitiver zurechtfinden und direkt dorthin gelangen, wo sie die gewünschten Informationen finden.

Der zweite wichtige Punkt war das Kontaktmodul der Website. 24/7 guter Kundensupport ist eine wichtige Prämisse der BEUMER Group. Hier arbeiteten wir vor allem an der intuitiven Bedienbarkeit, um den direkten Kontakt mit der für die Ansprüche des Kunden qualifiziertesten Person zu ermöglichen.

beumer_kontakt_laptop




UI to go – der Grundstein für Skalierbarkeit

Da die BEUMER Group proprietäre Softwarelösungen für Industrieanwendungen wie Gepäckabfertigungssysteme und Monitoring Apps für mobile Endgeräte einsetzt, entstand zudem ein UI-Kit als Standardisierung für interne und externe Entwickler von Applikationen der BEUMER Group. Ein konsistentes User Interface und bekannte Interaktionen über alle Touchpoints der Marke können so gewährleistet werden.

beumer_ui_kit

Das Markenprofil schärfen

Während der ausgiebigen Strategie-Phase zum Website Relaunch zeigte sich der weitere Bedarf an grundlegender Markenarbeit. Nachdem die BEUMGER GROUP einen gewaltigen Wachstumssprint hingelegt hatte, ging es für uns nachfolgend um die Schärfung der Marke.

Mit unseren bewährten Markentools und Methoden und einem umfangreichen BrandBIOS™ Workshop schärften wir die Markenwerte sowie das Leistungsversprechen und erarbeiteten eine grundlegende und richtungsweisende Positionierung, die wir als BEUMER Brand Book manifestierten. Mit diesem neuen Markentool können nun Marketing- sowie externe und interne Kommunikationsinstrumente neu ausgerichtet und international angepasst werden.

beumer_brandbook3