simyo | say HEY

The Smart Way of Brand Communication—a Messaging App for simyo

How do you communicate the strategic realignment of a mobile provider as a mobile lifestyle provider? By offering services around mobile life and thus delivering what you promise. This is the basic idea behind sayHEY—simyo’s smart messaging app.

mock_up_sw-mock_up-mask

Digital Service—Brand

simyo is the mobile communications brand for a digitally affine target group: plenty of data volume, low price, good service, 24/7 online. With sayHEY, simyo offers a digital service that complements its core business in a meaningful way. As part of the simyo brand ecosystem, sayHEY makes the mobile communications brand's self-image tangible, i.e. making the essential innovations of mobile communications accessible to people— easily, conveniently and securely.

markenfilter_hi

An Independent Product Brand—the Positioning in the Messenger Market

The chances for a successful market launch were good. The sayHEY messaging app focuses on a particularly convenient user experience and offers high security. Thus, it meets users’ needs that result from increasing networking: guaranteed data security on all devices and servers.

We developed the fundamental brand strategy with brand name and logo, the basic parameters for the visual appearance and user experience, as well as various communication tools such as the landing page. We deliberately did not name simyo directly as the sender. Since we used the same design principles in terms of UX and visual design though, simyo customers sense it is their brand right away.

logo
shooting_1
shooting_2
kleine_bilder_mock_up

Uncomplicated and Inviting—Like the Swedish Hello

When creating the name, it was important for us to find an uncomplicated, versatile, informal name. At the same time, this name should be motivating and fit an urban lifestyle. sayHEY is a friendly greeting and a perfect metaphor for the app: an invitation to talk to friends, to get in touch with people, to let hear from you again.

landingpage

simyo | SayHey – Mobile Messaging App

Die smarte Art der Markenkommunikation – eine Messaging App für simyo

Wie kommuniziert man die strategische Neuausrichtung eines Mobilfunkanbieters als Mobile-Life-Style-Provider? Indem man Services rund um das mobile Leben anbietet und auf diese Weise hält, was man verspricht. Aus diesem Grundgedanken heraus entstand sayHEY – die smarte Messaging App von simyo.

mock_up_sw-mock_up-mask

Digitaler Service = Marke

simyo ist die Mobilfunk-Marke für eine digital affine Zielgruppe: viel Datenvolumen, günstiger Preis, guter Service, 24/7 online. Mit sayHEY bietet simyo einen digitalen Service, der das Kerngeschäft sinnvoll ergänzt. sayHEY macht als Teil des simyo-Marken-Ökosystems das Selbstverständnis der Mobilfunk-Marke erfahrbar, nämlich allen die wesentlichen Innovationen der mobilen Kommunikation einfach, komfortabel und sicher zugänglich zu machen.

markenfilter_hi

Eigenständige Produktmarke – Positionierung im Messenger Markt

Die Chancen für eine erfolgreiche Markteinführung standen gut. Die sayHEY-Messaging-App legt den Fokus auf eine besonders komfortable User Experience und einen hohen Sicherheitsstandard. Sie erfüllt damit ein Nutzerbedürfnis, das die zunehmende Vernetzung mit sich bringt: garantierte Datensicherheit auf allen Geräten und Servern.

Wir entwickelten die markenstrategischen Grundlagen mit Markennamen und Logo, den Grundparametern für das visuelle Erscheinungsbild und die User Experience, sowie verschiedene Kommunikationsmittel wie beispielsweise die Landing Page. Wir nannten simyo bewusst nicht direkt als Absender. Da wir aber in Sachen UX- und Visual Design die gleichen Gestaltungsprinzipien verwendeten, fühlten sich die simyo-Kunden auch direkt bei „ihrer“ Marke.

logo
shooting_1
shooting_2
kleine_bilder_mock_up

Unkompliziert und einladend – wie das schwedische Hallo

Beim Naming wollten wir einen unkomplizierten, vielseitigen, informellen Namen finden, der dennoch motiviert und in eine urbane Lebenswelt passt. sayHEY ist sympathische Begrüßung und perfekte Metapher für die App: eine Aufforderung, sich mit Freunden zu unterhalten, mit Menschen in Kontakt zu treten, etwas von sich hören zu lassen: Es ist Zeit to sayHey!

landingpage

Noch Fragen?

Schreib uns, wenn du dich über unsere Leistungen im Bereich User Experience Design, Interaction Design und Visual Design informieren möchtest. Wir zeigen dir gerne unser umfangreiches Portfolio an digitalen Produkten und Services.